About us

Peninsula 360 Press is a cross-cultural digital communication studio.

We use journalism, social research and new technologies to give voice to the great ethnic diversity in San Francisco, the Peninsula and Silicon Valley.

One of the characteristics of the San Francisco Bay Area is the cultural diversity of its population. However, we believe that this diversity is not necessarily reflected in the mainstream media and even less so by those who wield political power.

Therefore, a group of migrants of different nationalities, ways of thinking, professions and trades, decided to create Peninsula 360 Pressin partnership with community organizations and the media.  

Our project is divided into three areas: editorial and multimedia roomnews check; y multimedia communication training community. 

Audiovisual Narrative Workshop for Children and Adolescents given by Península 360 Press and Casa Círculo Cultural

Founder and Director
Manuel Ortiz Escámez
manuel@peninsula360press.com

CEO
Anna Lee Mraz Bartra
annalee@peninsula360press.com

Editor-in-Chief
Lourdes Duran

Digital Marketing Manager
Nancy Zhang
nancy@peninsula360press.com 

Assistant Director
Cristian Carlos Juarez
cristian@peninsula360press.com

Audio and video coordinator
Hans Leguizamo
hans@peninsula360press.com

Text Coordinator
Pamela Cruz
pamela@peninsula360press.com

Interns
Ignacio Dominguez
ignacio@peninsula360press.com

Noah Braunstein
nbraunstein@peninsula360press.com

Animation
Eugenio Dancege Funes Romero

Contributors

Pencil Stela

Connie Guerrero

Irma Gallo

Raul Romero

Robert Diaz

Constanza Mazzotti

Internet and social networks

Andrea Hernandez

Programmer
Carlos Trujillo
carlos@peninsula360press.com

Partners

Ethnic Media Services

We Vote Redwood City

Cultural Circle House

Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Global Exchange

Climate Magazine

Metropolitan News Alliance

News for Chinese

Bay City News

E-immigrant

Redwood City International

Made in California